How do I determine if other operators are producing on a section and if there are any royalties in suspense?

Apologies if this is not the correct place to ask or if this has been answered before. I’m somewhat new to all of this.

I signed a lease with EOG a few years ago on mineral holdings that I didn’t know existed (long lost family member, etc…). EOG tracked me down through public records and the Landman I dealt with at the time told me there was another producer who drilled on these sections back in the ’90s. He suggested that I probably have royalties in suspension. At the time I had no idea what he was talking about (still don’t fully understand). It was all new to me and I didn’t even know I had any holdings until he contacted me.

I did end up signing with him and it’s worked out. But since then EOG has been very busy in this location (BLOCK 76 SEC 25, 26) and I believe that other operators have produced on these sections in the past or are currently operating. How do I determine if there are other wells or operators in these sections? Who those operators may be? And how do I determine if I have royalties in Suspension or how to track them down?

Again, I apologize if this has been answered elsewhere. These are probably common questions. This is still new to me and I’m finding it fascinating (this forum has been invaluable to my education). I don’t have a large holding here. This is more fun than lucrative. But my curiosity needs satisfaction. If someone could point me in the right direction (or explain to me like I’m 5 years old) it would be so greatly and sincerely appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Doren, Welcome to the forum. I am not finding Sections 25 and 26 in Block 76. Could you mean Block 75? Or maybe list a couple well names.