How can I have a trust transfered to our family heirs?

I was told yesterday by an oil company that setup a trust account to have our family royalty payments going into. I was informed since the funds are in a trust we have to get it transfered out the trust name into ours. Do anyone have knowledge of how this procedure works? And if so what's the time frame it takes to resolve it? This land is in Texas by the way.

typically, you would need the Trustee of the Trust execute a Mineral Deed transferring the rights from the Trust to the individual beneficiaries.

The oil company want give me the name of

I'm not a lawyer, let's get that out of the way. Here's what I do know. When a Trust is established, it must outline who the Beneficiaries of the Trust are, the person or persons who are to benefit from the Trust during its existence. Often times, the Beneficiary or Beneficiaries can change based upon circumstances outlined in the original Trust Documents. And the Trust Documents must specify who the Trustee of the Trust will be, sometimes it's a person, sometimes it's a bank or law firm or other fiduciary. If you are a Beneficiary and you want ownership of your portion of some minerals, you will have to get a Mineral Deed from the Trust to you. This is not a big deal at all, can probably be done in an hour or two. But, depending how the Trust was set up, the Trustee might not be able to convey the minerals to you at all because the conveyance would violate the Trust Agreement. If you cannot get a Mineral Deed, ask if you can see the Trust documents.

Ok thanks I'll give them a call in the morning. The Oil company setup the trust they never contacted us at all. Just so happen we went to check on the deeds & that's when the court enlightened us. Do you think if I ask the oil company division order department for the trustee info they'll give it to me?