Holding by production

I have a well, now plugged and abounded, drilled by Harper Oil in the 60s but operated at the time by Oklahoma Energy Acquisitions. This is Smith # 1 at 23-18N-5W. Chisholm was permitted to drill 2 horizontal wells passing to each side of Smith 1 but just before the permitting Smith 1 was plugged by Oklahoma Energy Acquisitions

I had been receiving a modest monthly check for over 50 years from that well (originally spaced on 80 acres) that of course stopped after the abandonment. I must assume that there was a trade between the OK Energy Acquisitions (who subsequently went bankrupt) and Chisholm giving Energy Acq. some participation in the 2 permitted wells.

Since the wells we’re not drilled, that participation value is now mute; however, what is the status of the “holding by production” on the 80 NMA that was the basis of the initial Smith #1? Meanwhile, Smith 1 is no longer in production so do I have “rights” in that 80 NMA?

Chisholm has pooled the section 23 and has a well in production so my 100 acres out of the 640A is held by that production. However, the chain of production seems to have been broken so should I be pursuing additional value because off my loss of revenue caused by some kind of agreement that plugged my well in return for allowing 2 horizontals to go forward? Should I pursue some kind of legal review?

Archie- I can review further but the question is not about cessation of production but cessation of operations. Without further investigation I’ll bet operations on the new wells began before the original Smith well “ceased”. Your 80 acres should be a part of the new multi section horizontal wells.