Have been approached to sell in tyler county

Hello i am so glad i found this site. i inherited a 1/6 share on 105 acres in McElroy district Tyler county WV. i have been approached by Alpine Energy out of Bridgeville PA. to sell my mineral interest. to be honest i am totally new to this and have i am ashamed to say zero knowledge in how this works. they offered me 2,500 an acre on an undivided 25% interest in 105.456250 gross acres or 17.5760 net acres. i do know that some of the other heirs have signed a lease with Acent oil and gas on their shares of this property but i did not. i just need some help, i do not want to be cheated and just need someone to give me some insight on what they experienced. i honestly dont know even if i should sell or maybe just hold on to this…any help would be appreciated thank you.

Individual circumstances vary but often it is best to hold onto the mineral rights. I know that there have been a lot of new permits in that district lately. When I am at my computer later I can try to find them and see f the company is Antero or someone else. Antero might be interested in leasing them from you. I suggest considering getting an attorney to give some advice. I can give attorney suggestions then as well. Many will give a quick phone consultation for free.

Thank you very much appreciated :slight_smile: