Halcon Leases

Hello everyone. I'm new to this discussion/forum. I have been contacted by a Halcon 'landman' in regards to my property in West Brazos County. Hwy 21 and Hwy 47 area. Does anyone know any information about sign on bonuses, etc... ? Thanks, Ruby

Ruby

It is easier to help if you can tell us survey and abstract where your property is located.

T. F. McKinney Survey ... abstract?

The McKinney Survey is a good place to be. Halcon has two permits in that survey, one drilled (REVEILLE), and the other not (OL' SARGE). The REVEILLE came on with 1416 IP reported 3/20. Apache is drilling south of you across 47, and there are some good wells to the southwest. All about 3 miles away. I would think bonus should be $1000+ per NMA. I'd suggest you spend some time looking at what a good lease contains and contacting an O&G attorney to help. Congrats.

Ruby, how many mineral acres do you own?

Thank you very much Boris. I've read on this site that pertains to what should and should not go in the lease. I appreciate your help heading me in the right direction. ~ R ~

Boris said:

The McKinney Survey is a good place to be. Halcon has two permits in that survey, one drilled (REVEILLE), and the other not (OL' SARGE). The REVEILLE came on with 1416 IP reported 3/20. Apache is drilling south of you across 47, and there are some good wells to the southwest. All about 3 miles away. I would think bonus should be $1000+ per NMA. I'd suggest you spend some time looking at what a good lease contains and contacting an O&G attorney to help. Congrats.

I'm not really sure how many mineral acres I own. Mr. Conley (Halcon) is doing the research on the property. ~ R ~

6th Generation Texan said:

Ruby, how many mineral acres do you own?