Grayson County, TX - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Oil & gas discussion group for those interested in Grayson County, TX. Share your experience regarding lease bonus, royalty rates, drilling activity, and oil & gas news.

I joined on June 16, 2011.

Does anyone know about Jetta Oil in Ft Worth? They are drilling on my minerals in Southmayd TX. I am new to this and just wanted any info. Thanks

How can we go about finding out what mineral rights are leasing for in Grayson County? I don’t know the exact location of our mineral rights, but do have a legal description.

Just received a Memorandum of oil, gas and Mineral Lease, along withpaid up oil, gas & mineral lease from company called Jetta. My late father had an 8th of an acre split between his 3 kids. So, apparently I own .0416666 net mineral acres, of 189.198 gross acres. Jetta is offering me a 3/16 royalty. Can some explain to me what this all means? I live in California and never new my father had any mineral rights out in Texas.Is there a way to find out what other mineral rights might be out there floating around in his name? Thanks!

There are some articles on the Home page that may be of help, especially the one on Internet Resources.

New to the forum looking for guidance. I am a non-resident ( reside in Illinois ) owner of 1.7 mineral acres ( Jonathan Morris Survey) in Grayson County. I have been approached by an principle or agent offering a $150 / acre upfront bonus and a 3/16 royalty for a 3/2 option year lease. Is this a reasonable offer ? Any thoughts appreciated.

Frank depending on where they are located in Grayson county. with you haveing such a small acres I would not take less than 1/5 and 175.00 acre. I leased some for zero Bonus and took a 1/4 interest in Grayson county. It don't take long to make up the bonus money if they make a well if not you don't get any thing. so if you need $300.00 take it iwould still ask for 1/5th lot of luck