Grady county sections

Just wondering about sections 12,13 and 5 in Grady county. Any projections on new wells. Continentel is drilling in 12 and 13 and Marathon in 5

You have to give the complete section, township and range. There are quite a few section 12, 13 and 5.

Sorry. I’m a novice. Section 5 township 6N range 5 west. Section 12 and 13 Township 6N range 6 west

What exactly are you trying to ask?

Continental has a Unitization pending in section N/2 12-EN-6W for the Goddard. They already have quite a few wells in 12 & 13. Three Ewing horizontal wells drilled back in 2015-2019. Williams wells Drilled back in 2019. I do not see any new wells.

Marathon does have quite a few OCC cases for 5-6N-5W. Some were dismissed and some have extended time frames due to Covid. Mary B and Medley wells. I do not see a spud date yet for them.

Also. What does spud date mean?

The date that drilling starts. Oil patch has some unique language for sure!

Thank you for your response. I really have two questions. One you answered as I’m getting royalties off the Goddard and Ewing. Can you explain what Continental is trying to do with Goddard? Secondly how long typically do wells produce? My question comes from the perspective of my retirement. I sold some rights to Continental in 12 and 13 with the thinking the wells would produce for a long period of time due to the price obtained per acre.

I really appreciate your knowledge and taking the time.

Thank you