General Questions About OIl and Gas Leasing in Oklahoma

If you have any general questions about oil and gas leasing in Oklahoma, or if you would like to get in contact with an attorney regarding specific questions, issues or concerns, please feel free to post on here or send me a message and I will try and answer any issues or concerns that might arise related to your ownership and leasing of oil and gas in Oklahoma.

Nathan, thanks for the opportunity. I have mineral rights in the NE Purdy Hart Unit and the NE Purdy Springer Unit. Several wells have been P&A. Does the unitization keep these tracts that have P&A'd wells in the HBP catagory until the unit is disbanded? Have units been disbanded in OK? Has a mineral owner ever brought a case before the OCC?

Thanks,

Lynden

Nathan,

What county are you in and have you ever done a quiet title suit to dissolve a lease because a well is not producing in paying quantities?

I am an attorney in Oklahoma City, but handle cases all over the state as necessary, Have handled many of this quiet title situations/cases from both plaintiff/operator/lessee side, as well as from the side in question, that of the mineral owner such as yoursef. If you would like to pursue in more detail, please contact me via e-mail at Nathan@mattisonvernon.com and I will see what we can work out to review this situation and the issues involved. In paying quantities cases are somewhat case bv case and fact intensive when there has been intermitent production from a lease/unit. So it requires a discussion of the specific details and production history as well as a review of the underlying ownershiop/lease to see what specific provisions apply.