Enerlex

I received a letter from Enerlex in OK about selling my mineral rights.

I live in Maryland and I inherited these mineral from my mother who grew up in Panola County.

Does anyone have any information about what activity is going on down there that would warrant Enerlex contacting me about selling?

Has anyone had any dealings with Enerlex?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I get these all the time and here is my basic rule of thumb. If someone is offering you money for something, then clearly there is potential in the future. If drilling activity were going to be less, why would they offer you money? And for the most part, most of these companies are offering you much less thinking you'll jump at the cash potential. Bottom line - they aren't offering you money because it's worth nothing. Panola County is booming right now. I'm not selling a thing!

Thanks Belinda for the feedback.

That is sort of what I was thinking, but since I have no experience in this field, I am looking for all the information I can find.

I look for forward to any other information you may be able to provide in the future.

You're certainly welcome. Anytime!

Michael,

What is your Abstract #? The Abstract # tells the legal description of your mineral holdings. Let's pull up the GIS Map and see what's in your minerals area. Panola County, Texas is a good county to have minerals in. The Haynesville Shale and the Cotton Valley formations are very productive in that area.

Belinda is right about Panola County. It's been a hot area for several years.

Clint Liles

The abstract number is 222.

I have searched based on the little information i have and I am not sure what I am looking at or for.

Thanks for you help, Clint.

Michael,