Drilling in 14-9N-5W?

We've been contacted by a landman via mail to lease our minerals in Sec 14 9N 5W. Our lease was not up until 15 Sep 2017 so we waited to give him a call. In the meantime he had changed companies and the offer had changed. Today we called to accept his offer and he admitted he had made a mistake - drilling had begun on that section. How can we find out if indeed drilling has begun, when it started and who is drilling? Thank you in advance for a reply.

C. Allen and Cindy Atha

There is indeed a drilling rig on the SE corner of S. Sara Rd and Tecumseh Rd (County Road 1210). It has been there for at least several weeks now. The sign at the entrance says Patterson-UTI Rig # 237.

I'm new to all of this, so I'm sure someone else will have more information

Larry Withrow

Folks, click on the GROUPS icon above. Then click COUNTY GROUPS. Then click GRADY COUNTY.

That will put you on a better page. More knowledgeable people, more information.

We thought we were posting in GRADY COUNTY but was unsure whether to post in Discussion or Comments. Greatly appreciate the information from Larry Withrow. He answered our questions. Now to try to follow progress.

We thought we were posting in GRADY COUNTY but was unsure whether to post in Discussion or Comments. Greatly appreciate the information from Larry Withrow. He answered our questions. Now to try to follow progress.

Thank you so much for your information! We'll try to follow progress and hope it's a good well! Another lease would have been great but good producing wells are great too!

Thank you so much for your information! We'll try to follow progress and hope it's a good well! Another lease would have been great but good producing wells are great too!

Any updates on production or drilling on this section? Receiving offers to buy our minerals but not interested in selling.

http://imaging.occeweb.com/OG/Well%20Records/1DD5DC9D.pdf

Permit to Drill issued to Linn Operating LLC... approved 5/11/2017