Dewey County, OK - General Discussion

This topic, titled Dewey County OK - General Discussion, is established here on the new MRF to serve as the continuation of what some of our legacy users became accustomed to - that of posting to what is sometimes called a “wall”. From June 1, 2018, this topic is the continuation of Dewey County, OK - Oil & Gas Discussion archives (which is now closed to new posts).

In other words, this topic is intended for those who simply want to post in running dialogue fashion, about activity within this particular geographical area. Comments here should be constrained to topics and issues related to this specific area.

I am new to this - so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong section. My husband and his brother have oil and gas rights in Dewey county that Tapstone have been leasing for the past 3 years. They wish to renew for another 2 years at the same bonus amount they gave them 3 years ago. We don’t know what leases have been going for and don’t know where to look. Any help with where to go for the information would be appreciated. Thanks

it is township 19north - range 18 west - thanks!

You have to find your original lease and see if that is allowed by the lease. You may have had the “option to renew” in it. If you can’t find it, look on www.okcountryrecords.com. You can download it and print it for a small fee.
If the original lease did not have an option to renew, then you can lease with anyone. You would need to give the section, township and range for me to help with lease amounts. I know that my recent Dewey County lease offers were substantially higher than two years ago.

Total newbie to this forum, so I hope I’m posting in the right area/topic.

Recently received an offer for $300 lease bonus and 3/16th royalty for a Top Lease in NE/4 SE/4 &W/2 SE/4 SW/4 Sec 32 17N 20W Craig1-32 Well and Marvin Quattlebaum 1H Well

I am interested in finding out more about this and if the lease bonus is fair. Any help appreciated.