Delaware Basin Resources issues

I have been dealing with Delaware Basin Resources since 2014 to correct division orders with the correct royalty interest. What recourse do I have to get the back payment with interest that is due? I have been emailing the senior landman since April 2014 and every time it is "working on it" or "division orders will be sent" etc... We have not seen anything. I feel like we are getting the run around. Does anyone have any advise as to how to get this resolved?

Hi, Audrey -

Sounds to me like you need to have an Attorney contact the company. If you don't have one or know of one, there are several that help people here on The Forum or I can recommend a few.

Admittedly, it can take quite a while to prepare Title Run Sheets, Title Opinions, Cure any title issues and prepare Division Orders, but two years seems to be stretching it a bit. Most of that work would have needed to have been completed before they even moved the rig on.

What is the nature of your interest? Do you own Mineral Interests or Royalty Interests?

Charles Emery Tooke III

Certified Professional Landman

Fort Worth, Texas

Our family uses Wade Caldwell out of San Antonio. He is fair on his charges. He is used by many on this forum and has a good reputation. We have learned the hard way, that you need a lawyer when dealing with oil companies. Good luck Jay

royalty interest

Royalty that was reserved in a lease or royalty that was acquired by Deed or by Reservation?

The difference could be extremely important.

If it is royalty acquired by a Deed or by a Reservation, have you signed a Ratification or a Pooling Agreement yet?

acquired by deed

we have been receiving payments since 2005 or before but thru different companies thru the years.

From the same specific properties or do you know?