Dealing with Pioneer Oil regarding inherited mineral rights

I inherited mineral rights and an attorney filed the necessary documentation with Glasscock County showing transfer of ownership. Pioneer Oil is the producer I am dealing with, but I am having a difficult time getting any information. They just keep telling me they have to check with the supervisor over the area. The minerals rights were a surprise finding and I have no knowledge of how many accounts there are or how to get any information, but I do feel like I am getting the run around from Pioneer since they are not forthcoming with any information about the mineral rights. Has anyone dealt with them before or have any advice for how to get concrete information?

Snok are you dealing with Pioneer Oil or Pioneer Natural Resources?

If it hasn’t been done it sounds like you need to start with some basic research in the Glasscock County deed records, based on the names of the individuals you inherited the mineral interest from. Glasscock’s deed records are online and it looks like you can do some no cost basic searching of those deed indexes at https://idocmarket.com/GLATX1/Document/Search

If you find documents you want to view or print some cost per page would be involved. Texasfile.com is also a site where you can do free index searches for Glasscock or other counties where you have reason to believe you might own other mineral interest.

It can be a slow process and depending on the potential size interests you are working with you might consider hiring a landman in that area to do the research for you.

If you are needing basic information on the history and production from specific Pioneer wells post any name and survey information you have and someone on the forum will be able to help you.

Snok after checking producers in Glasscock County I find that Pioneer Natural Resources to be the only Pioneer listed.

CLICK ON DOCUMENT TO ENLARGE

1 Like