Current status of Apache A-469

Hello - I am new to the world of mineral rights. I recently was offered a lease for my land in Reeves co. Thanks to this forum I am starting to understand things. Thanks to Clint Liles I know that Apache is doing an exploratory well near the location of my property. Apache well # A-469. Does anyone in this area of Reeves county know if the well is completed? Any information about what was found? Anything else about this area? Thanks for your help. This information will help me to know what direction I should take.

My property is in section 39 block 13 A-464 20 ac of family 60ac

Melissa – ‘A-469’ is known as the Abstract Number… sort of like a serial number for SEC 49 BLK 13 H&GN RR CO survey. On that section Apache spud (commenced) their WEISSMIES #1H on 3-23-16. The API Number is 389-35177. Normally, in this area, you would expect drilling to be completed is less than 45 days. The well is located 1.5 miles NNE of Balmorhea near which Apache has drilled several other wells of late. Later -- Buzz

Thank you for the information. I take it since they are doing more drilling that they found the minerals they are looking for? My concern is because I was recently offered a lease and I don’t know if it a good deal or not. How do I find out what the going bonus rate pr ac in that area ? Also I am concerned about the clean up and a few other clauses in my lease offer. Should I negotiate through an attorney? It is 20 ac.

I was offered $800 per ac. Is that reasonable ,or what is a rate I should expect?