Continental Resources, Inc.

I just received a packet in the mail from a law firm (Hirsch, Heath & White, PLLC). The applicant on the form says Continental Resources, Inc and the Relief Sought says 1,280 acre horizontal well drilling and spacing units. The legal description is the area where I own rights. I am assuming this is a good thing. I am new to this as I have inherited these rights. Any feedback would be great. The area is Section 24, Township 10N and Range 9.

Matt:

Yes, good news for this area. Continental and others are drilling. Their interest right now is in the Woodford formation. The package you received is some of the preliminary work that is done prior to drilling a horizontal well with a 2-mile lateral. You should expect more paperwork. I presume that you are already leased, or held by an older legacy well?

It is great news. They're interested in Section 24 and 25. I'm over in 27 with 40 acres of mineral interest just waiting for them to keep coming west.

hello Jim, im ron vance I have minerals in sec 25,5n,11w is this the same area your talking about my family has 30 acres here thx

Sorry Ron, I'm in Section 25 10N 09W. Finally the big boys have crossed the border of Caddo/Grady County. Armor Energy, Continental and a few others. Based on my discussions with industry veterans, the others will soon follow.

thank you Jim good news

Great...yes, I signed a lease earlier this year. I have had numerous inquiries to lease as well as to buy so I thought maybe something was happening. This packet indicates it is. Thanks for your response.

Cimarex applied to the State Corporation Commission for approval to drill a multi unit horizontal well in Sec 1 10N 9w and Sec 36 11N 9W. The drilling is approved and I believe currently underway.

I believe this area is "pooled", but not sure.

It's a Woodford shale common source horizontal well. 50% of the completion interval in Sec 1, 50% in Sec 36. I and other family members have leases with Cimarex.