Canadian County, OK 5-12N-8W

I’m new to this game, how do I figure out how many acres this is, and information about currently or projected production? Thanks!

1 Like

The post at this link Information for Inexperienced Royalty Owners would have some helpful information for you.

Welcome to the forum. Take a big breath. Lots to learn. Not exactly a simple question.

You have to start with what information you have. Do you have probate documents? Do you have a deed, any current production Division Orders? You probably have the Porter 32-13-8 1H since it is still online. Devon will have the net acres that are assigned to you from the Porter well (most likely). You can contact them to get the division order copy from that well, a copy of the previous lease that holds it and a copy of the title paragraph that pertains to your piece of the acreage. You may have production from the Porter 1-5 well if you acreage is in that spacing. If you just inherited, you will have to give them probate documents to get into pay status.

You need to start putting together a big file on the acreage. First, find out how you got it. Then you will need to make sure that if you have other acreage, you name and address are filed in the correct counties as well. If you have relatives and you all just inherited, then hopefully you get along and you can band together to have more power as a unit. You can sign things under your own authority, but if you negotiate together, you will have more acres which gives you more power.