Byrd Lockhart league

Does anyone have any pricing/production info for Byrd Lockhart league A36?

Barbara - Don’t see much as to production yet but there are several drilling permits in the area. Hunt Oil and EOG appear most active in the area. Pricing/valuation is very difficult without more specifics for the property but that should be a decent area overall.

Thanks Marcus. It is hard for me to value properties with the production curve being so drastic. Since there is no production, what would be a fair price for the sale of minerals in the area?

Thanks,

Barbara

I would need more specifics such as to whom you are leased, royalty and other terms of lease so I sent you a friend request.

I’m a CPA who works in the oil and gas industry and I also have a mineral interest close to your area.

I am a landman/oil and gas mineral owner. My dad was a CPA. Got involved watching him investing and talking about the industry.

I am Byrd Lockhart League A37. I just joined this forum.

Does anyone have info on Byrd Lockhart League I am new.

Does anyone have info on Byrd Lockhart League I am new.

Hi everyone ~ I’m a newbie, and my 2 siblings and I just received a lease to sign for the mineral rights on our portion of an 80 acre tract (supposedly our share is very small because there are close to 200 heirs) in Byrd Lockhart A36 with EOG. The landsmen are saying that our portion of the 80 acres is so tiny that the oil company will not be willing to negotiate the terms of the lease, (kind of a take it or leave it situation). Has anyone else found this to be true when dealing with EOG? Current offer shows $10 bonus ( they said that’s boiler plate and the real offer is $1,200 per acre) and 20%. Looking for advice, should I hire an attorney or would it be a waste of money?