Block 59 section 46

Hello, everyone. First time poster, glad to be here as owner of acreage, in Culberson County. First thing is first. I am a hotshot driver and have been out several times to the location above mentioned. There is a hot bed of activity in the whole area. I went to the appraisal district office in Van Horn and was told Chevron was moving west to this location. I need help finding a landman with experience in that area, believe it or not not all landman are ready or willing. If anyone could please provide me with a phone # to a fair and experienced landman, it would be greatly appreciated. Can anyone give an idea of what the going rate is for a landman. I will upload pictures of the area as soon as, I’m able to return to the area. Thank you!

JdWestTX,

Finally! Someone with some “ground truth” that I’ve been trying to get for a couple of months now.

We knew something was happening in our section, due to the ever-increasing offers for our minerals (we’re nearing $25,000 NMA now), but no one on the forum could/would provide information about what was going on, or the topic was shut down by moderators (prematurely, IMHO) within just a few days.

We own minerals and acreage in Block 59, Sections 40 and 46. In fact, the Street Sense 40 1H well is physically located on our property. The GIS maps show activity in all sections around our section, but nothing more than the line going to our well on our section. I’ve always thought the land was prime for development, which our landman agreed with.

Yes, we did hire a landman, to ensure that we were aware of what we actually owned, as he went back to sovereignty. We were very pleased with his communication skills (as we lived in Maryland at the time), as well as his expertise, timeliness and price for his services.