Block 32 T1S Howard County Minerals

I have approximately 3 undivided nma in the NE/4 of Section 9, Block 32, T1S Howard County, Texas. I am a novice to this whole oil and gas song and dance. With that being said my minerals are unleased and according to my research of the Texas Railroad commission the wells in my section have been producing for a while now. I have made numerous attempts to call the operator to get leased but keep getting the run around. Am I entitled to my share of the production in the past or since I haven’t signed the lease I am only entitled to my share once I sign?

Were you approached to lease but could not come to terms on lease language, bonus, etc? This pdf may help answer some of your questions.

No we never negotiated anything. I was told by the landman that they were reviewing the in-house title and would be in touch. They’ve said that same thing for about 4 months now.

1 Like

Welcome to the Forum, G William!

This situation you described is certainly frustrating. There may be a number of reasons why this is happening. Your post did not indicate which operator you are dealing with, but some of the larger operators just always seem to be hard to get hold of, or at least get hold of someone who can assist you. Secondly, the covid virus situation means that they are probably working short-staffed or from home and are not able to respond as readily. A third possible scenario is that there may be problems with the title to your mineral interests and situations like these always seem to go to the bottom of the stack of the things the operator’s land department is working on.