Blaine S20, T18N, R12W

This is my first time considering selling newly transferred minerals. I have 4.5 net ac. Was getting ready to lease for $4500 bonus + 1/5th. Now offered $4500/na to sell and I could really use some insights & guidance. I've searched discussions for this section but can't find anything.

The offer to sell is WAY too low. Usually not a good idea to sell minerals unless you have non-financial reasons for doing so.

Loy Martin

that's what I thought but haven't had success searching for other comments on this section. do you know of any recent offers? It is a bit of an emergency, but I was considering selling anything BUT Blaine. All guidance appreciated. I need to say yes/no/counter by end of today.

My parcel is S35, 16N, 10W where a particular project has driven purchase offers above $20,000/acre--still too low to be interesting. I don't know about activity in your area--not too far away but Blaine County is very active in general and I wouldn't let myself be stampeded into taking the first offer. These offers tend to be all over the map, not tightly grouped around a mean. I'd wait and see what else comes in.

Loy Martin

Dear Miss Debra, the last five leases recorded in this section were to Chisholm Oil, LLC, for 3 yrs at 3/16. I don't see any pending applications for this township other than in section 35. An old Exxon well completed in 1966 was just recently plugged by Spess Oil. Some leases are being released. Currently, there is no production in section 20.

Yes, that's what I'm considering with Chisholm today. My top lease bonus will be $1000/na with 4.5 na & 1/5 royalty (10% now, 90% when last 2 working interests released) or consider selling minerals @ 4500 na = $20,250. I need to decide by end of the day. any additional advice you'd like to share?