Blackfoot

Hello everyone. I am new to the group and look forward to gaining and sharing information with you all. I am new to the mineral interest arena. I inherited quite a few mineral properties from my grandfather, via my uncle. I have interests in many counties but mostly in Anderson County.

I have recently been contacted by a landman interested in leasing in the Chappell Survey and Scritchfield Survey. Does anyone have information on these? They referred to it as Blackfoot.

Thank you

BLACKFOOT, TEXAS

http://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/online/articles/hnb43

CLH---Welcome to Mineral Rights Forum and the Anderson County Group.

Clint Liles

Here is a link to the first page of a 60+ year old paper on the geology of the Blackfoot Field. The paper is apparently available for purchase from AAPG. Some of the formations listed including the Eagle Ford, Woodbine (aka Eaglebine) and Travis Peak are among those producing or prospective in Anderson Co. I don't have any knowledge of the specific surveys you mentioned, but some of the others here such as Clint Liles and John Cundieff might be able to help you. Charlsey, good luck on your mineral interests and welcome to the group.

Charlie Wallace

http://archives.datapages.com/data/bulletns/1949-52/data/pg/0034/0008/1750/1750.htm

CLH,

If you can supply the Abstract #'s to your minerals in Anderson County I will pull up the GIS Map and see what kind of activity is in the area.

Clint Liles

Clint Liles said:

CLH,

If you can supply the Abstract #'s to your minerals in Anderson County I will pull up the GIS Map and see what kind of activity is in the area.

Clint Liles

Thank you Clint. I have looked at the mineral and warranty deeds and there is no abstract number that I can determine. Some of the other deeds I have say "abstract" but not these.

The first is Polly Scritchfield Survey A-61. On an old oil and gas lease it states "block 33 and 34" (then it gives the boundaries).