Are Reeves County wells producing?

There have been a lot of discussions regarding signing bonuses, etc., but I haven't seen any discussions regarding drilling and royalty payments. Can anyone in Reeves County tell me if "they" have drilled on your property, and if so, how much the well is producing?

Trying not to get my hopes up, but still....hoping! :-)

We were told by a CWE landman that they would probably start drilling by Dec(signed lease 2 weeks ago)… he also said that 9 of the 11 holes have hit - not a bad average. We too would like to know if anyone has seen any production and if so … what.

what section are you in?

Section 219

scott r taylor said:

what section are you in?

Gas well in Block 58 low producing. This was 5 years ago and was a verticle drill. Looking forward to new lease on our sections.

Use the RailRoad Commission website to find producing wells and check their output…

Laura;

I'm VERY new to this....so I don't know where to look on the Railroad commision website. Could you provide more info for me, please?

Laura Reagan said:

Use the RailRoad Commission website to find producing wells and check their output....

Here is the link

http://gis2.rrc.state.tx.us/public/startit.htm

But to be honest - I havent found anything meaningful - the Clayton Williams wolf bone formation play is too new for any of us to really get a feel for what might happen.

My landmand stated that the odds are greater than 50% and that you can expect about half of what your bonus pay out is in commissions... let all keep our finger crossed..best of luck to you

Kathy said:

Laura;

I'm VERY new to this....so I don't know where to look on the Railroad commision website. Could you provide more info for me, please?

Laura Reagan said:

Use the RailRoad Commission website to find producing wells and check their output....