Archer Co Royalty/Landman/Activity

I posted a question somewhere. I am new to this awesome site.

I have royalty interest in Archer Co and I have been offered 5K for undivided interest in 30 ac. I am wondering if there is new activity or maybe the new technology has made the field more productive. There has been no productivity since early in 2000.

I live in central Texas, not Archer Co.

I would appreciate any info. Good or bad.

Thanks

Marty,

There is a lot of activity going on in Archer County. 128 drilliing permits have been issued since the 1st of January 2012. These wells range from 300' to 9000' deep. Quite a range. Some of these wells are being drilled where production already exists and others are wildcat wells. Good luck on your minerals. Maybe 1 or more will be drilled on your acreage soon.

Clint Liles

Thank you so much, Clint. Can someone go in and re-work a well to bring it back into production?

I only have undivided royalty on 30 acres but the 1990`s were profitable even with oil at cheap prices. At 86 to 88 per barrel it would be nice to have something happen again.

Your post is encouraging. Maybe I don`t want to sell.

marty

Marty,

Yes, wells can be reworked and put back to producing. You can pull up wells for Archer County by using the link I just posted. Archer County is in District 9. My opinion is DON'T SELL YOUR MINERAL RIGHTS

http://webapps.rrc.state.tx.us/DP/initializePublicQueryAction.do

Clint,

Thank you so much. I grew up in Wichita Falls so I am somewhat familiar with some of the terms. However, I have failed to keep so much of the info because the checks dried up. I think it is in the Moss 200 acres but I have not a clue as to the operator or API number.