Any oil and gas activity

Hello - I’ve been visiting this forum off/on for a couple of years trying to increase my knowledge about the mineral rights/drilling activity in Kingfisher County. I finally joined the forum so I could for any insights about mineral rights I was gifted several years ago by my father: NW/4 SE/4 & S/2 S/4 of Section 7, Township 18 North, Range 8 West. For a few years we received court/drilling notifications and leasing offers from oil/gas companies but I have not seen/heard anything in the last three years or so… Has there been any activity in this part of Kingfisher county? I thought I heard natural gas exploration was possibly fruitful, but I’m not sure if it was from a reliable source (and I can’t find that source now!). Trying to gather information so I can decide if I should stay-put, lease, sell, etc. Thank you for your help!!

Welcome to the forum. Yes, there has been activity. The Dr J 1808 701UOH was drilled in 2017. Gastar drilled it but Chisholm is the operator now . If you are not receiving royalties, then you need to contact them. The well was spud in section 67, so you can find it on the OCC wellrecords site.

http://imaging.occeweb.com/imaging/OGWellRecords.aspx

Type in 0618N08W in the location box. Scroll down and you will see the well. Form 1002 is the completion report. Form 1073 is the change of operator. Scroll down and you can find the Chisholm contact information. If they couldn’t find you, they couldn’t pay you. They may owe you a pooling bonus if you did not lease in 2017 or slightly before. If you inherited recently, they may not know about you.

Thank you for the information! Yes, I wouldn’t be surprised if my contact info has been lost over the years. My father gifted to me in 2009 and I’ve moved around a couple of times since then… I’ll reach out to Chisholm and see what they say, hopefully it’s good news! :slight_smile: