Alarming Prices in Crude

I have never seen prices plummet this rapidly since I have been watching Crude Oil Futures. I know the history is quite volatile because of many determining factors, but really? The World is turning upside down.

I am no professional I just own some acreage in Garvin so getting quite concerned. Read an article by Clive Maund saying oil is done, the glory days are over.

Seeking opinions from the rest of you who perhaps have been around longer than me. We have received a few offers recently which makes one wonder.

Thanks for any input.

This cart may be helpful n answering your question. Yes, it has happened before-several times. Drops are usually quite rapid and recovery is usually slower and stepwise. Crude Oil Prices - 70 Year Historical Chart

There are also usually buyers who like to take advantage of the lows. Offers are usually in areas where they see future potential and our family just ignores them, but saves the offers for reference.

2 Likes

That is quite a chart! Thank you for sending. Looks like we are nearing areas where it turned around in the past.

We always say well this time it is different, never been news or a situation like this, but somehow the stock market and oil usually recover.

Do you think many companies are in danger of bankrupting this go around?

Regards -

Yes, many companies are in danger. The ones that are stronger will survive. Times of crisis always spur new creativity.

1 Like