A rant about something that happened

Something happened yesterday that made me less willing to be so free with my knowledge.

A woman called and started bombarding me with questions. It's hard for me to say no, so I answered a few, then a PAYING CLIENT buzzed in and I told her that I would call her after lunch.

Apparantly, I did not call her back quick enough, so she called me and I was at the Post Office. When I returned I gave her a call (after lunch, well before closing). She immediately wanted me to listen to all of her oh so important problems.

When she took a breath, I stopped her and asked her if she had been to my website. She said yes. I asked if she understood what I did for a living? She said yes.

I asked her if she would call an attorney and ask him questions without the hope or promise of compensation? She said "No" I told her that there was no difference.

She loudly told me that she was told, blah, blah, blah. That there was a difference, blah, blah, blah.

I told her that I found her to be rude and I did not want to talk to her anymore. After that call, she called me back to tell me that she was NOT rude. My reponse was "As you say. I am more than a bit amazed that you called me back." Then she hung up on me.

I doubt that she has read 1 Timothy 5:18

Actions speak much louder than words, no?

Well Mr. Cotten…Do you remember the rude rant you made to my comments a few months ago? Instead of using scripture to judge, you might check your own spiritual condition and integrity…“What goes around, comes around”.

You sure don’t want her as a paying client either!

Dear Mr. Howell,

I have the luxury to pick and choose my clients. There are some people and companies that I choose to not deal with. Some on this board, even.

Just out of curiosity Mr. Cotten, how much do you charge for your services?

Dear Lacy,

I do not want to discuss in a public forum. Please e-mail me through my website and I will be happy to discuss.