6-1s-4w Questions

I have a mineral interest in this location. Just received an offer from Continental for $500/ac. I had received an offer a few months ago for $900/ac (but I didn't have the rights quite in my name yet). He is saying that all of the competition has moved on....does this sound reasonable? It seems that there was a lease signed in the same area according to http://www.occpermit.com/ under Chesapeake Exploration back in June... possible they moved on since then? Anywho I am fairly new to all of this, any advise would be appreciated as if I should hold out for others or go ahead with it..... Also, I was recommended by someone on this forum a while back to get depth clause, pugh clause and no productions cost clause...do any experienced people on here have a good example of these clauses? Thanks in advance and sorry for the long post!

Joe, You need to talk to a forum member named Rick Howell, he has some firsthand experience in that area. Chances are he will see your post in the next day or two.

Joe,

We have an interest in 6-1S-4W. I don’t want to go into all of the details publically why but it is tied up. Because of this I have been getting offers for the last 2 years on 6-1S-4W. This year a couple of the offers were for $1000 per acre, and one was for more than that. Another adjacent section that we have leased saw an offer for $1500.

Yes, the competition may not be as interested but when/if they pool it, the bonuses should be at least $1000 an acre, but I’m betting on $1500 and acre. The pooling order is supposed to reflect the largest amount paid.

In my opinion he may be trying to pressure you into making a hasty decision that is not in your best interest. If they didn’t want it, they would not be spending the time trying to lease it from you.
So how many Net Mineral Acres do you have?