33 8N 5W Oorah

Looking for information on mineral rights. Had someone from Land Run Minerals call today.

1 Like

Camino Natural Resources has permitted the Oorah 0805 28-33 1WH well for the Mississippian and Woodford formations. Offers to buy frequently target areas with pending wells. They have done enough title work to think that you might have mineral rights there. If you do, then you need to get informed and find out how much you have, make sure your title is clear, file your name and address with the county clerk in Grady, etc.

In my experience offers from buyers are either low and hope that folks will sell since they don’t know a well is coming or they will offer something high and then find excuses to come down. Mineral owners should take the initiative to get informed and know what is happening in their areas.

Ms. Barnes, I’m new to all this, and I’ve noticed some posts that talked about what you stated “…file your name and address with the county clerk in (name of county)”. At the risk of sounding like an idiot, what exactly do you say in this letter (or is it a form?). My wife has mineral rights in multiple counties that her mom passed down to her. They were all changed over into my wife’s name via an attorney when her mom was alive and she does get paperwork from several current companies. We’re trying to sort through years of records to figure out what exactly she has and I’m wondering if we need to do this (letter to county clerks) also? Thank you and the others for such insightful responses! I’m (slowly) learning.